Using the employment site
The home page of the employment site is located at https://employment.agedservicesworkforce.com.au/employment/individuals/. The home page will list job opportunities and users can browse or search for different jobs. Visitors to this site do not need to be logged in to view jobs.
This screen will allow a person to register up as a user. This is not the screen that organisations (for example) need to use to sign up. Once a person has registered, they can then start to use the system (like create CV’s and apply for jobs)
The login screen is where existing users can login. This screen is for everyone. Once a user has logged in, the will be able to use the system according to the roles allocated to their account.
Once a user logs in, they will be redirected to their profile screen. This screen can be edited to request whatever information we would like to collect about the user. This profile area will be particularly relevant for Organisations and Job Active Providers who will be able to provide information about their organisation and what they do.
Users can edit their profile, change their password, update their privacy status (remove themselves from the directory for example) or even delete their account.
As part of a user’s ability to edit their profile, users can manage their account
We can allow users to add / edit and remove a range of details
Organisations can add jobs which they can then manage. The fields organisations can complete can be customised.
Organisations can choose to have the system manage their job or they can manage the job externally. Where an organisation adds a link into the “Job External Application” field, the system will list and promote the position but send the applicant to the link when they click on the “Apply” button.
The job listing form can be customised depending on what the administrator(s) of the system want to be able to provide organisations. This means fields can be added or removed. Note that this is a site wide change. You can only have ONE form for organisations to complete (ie – you cannot run more than one of these at any one time)
An organisation that has listed a job can manage the job(s) they have in the system
Organisations can also view candidates that have applied for their jobs. This is only applicable where the organisation HAS NOT added an external URL to their job listing so users are directed away from the hub.
Organisations can view individual candidate information and can then contact the individual if they want to pursue their application further.
A person who wants to apply for a job listed in the system will need to register if they do not already have a login. If they have a login, they can login as noted above.
Once a person has registered, they can start to create and manage their resumes. The system will allow them to create and manage as many resumes as they want. The reason that they can have more than one resume is that when they apply for a job, the job listing will ask them to choose a resume. Depending on the type of job, they can choose the resume that best suits the position.
An applicant can Edit, Hide or delete their resume. The “My Resume” screen will list all of their resumes, plus allow them to add more.
If a user clicks on “Edit”, the screen below will show. This will allow the user to change one or more details.
Users to the system can apply for one or more jobs listed in the system. By clicking a listed job, they are taken to the job details page
This page provides more information about the job. To apply for this job, the user clicks on “Apply for Job”.
Once a person clicks on the “Apply for Job”, they are presented with a pop up which asks them to provide a covering message, allocate a resume and upload a document (which is optional). Once they have applied for the position, it will show that they have applied for it (on the job listing page)